ultrafast players and opened exit bug

Found a bug in R'n'D? Report it here!

Moderators: Zomis, Flumminator

Post Reply
User avatar
RAP
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:44 pm

ultrafast players and opened exit bug

Post by RAP » Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:57 pm

Lay a grid with this levelsketch!











Well, set all the players' speed to ultrafast and then, play the game! First let
the 3 players get in the exit, the players that were going in first are players
2-4. See that the players (2-4) still exist but the exit sound was played when they
went to the exit. And then player 1 can go in. After that, you saved the tape
and play the tape, see that 1-4 players still exist near to the exit but graphical. :D

User avatar
Sascha
Posts: 348
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Sascha » Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:00 pm

Set the player speed to ultra fast???
How can you do that?!
Image

User avatar
RAP
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:44 pm

Post by RAP » Thu Jun 29, 2006 1:34 pm

Well, its simple actually. First click the player, click the "?" button and click
on config and then you see the speed options and then set it to ultrafast! :D

Anyway, just read the instructions just above my post and you'll get the
bug that I showed you...

User avatar
Francesco
Posts: 577
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 2:22 pm
Location: Sardinia (Italy)
Contact:

Post by Francesco » Thu Jun 29, 2006 4:14 pm

I think you should mention which version of RnD you are using, when reporting a bug. I guess it's one of the latest pre-releases, as it is not a 3.1.x feature.
Anyway, by the way, have fun!
Francesco

User avatar
RAP
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:44 pm

Post by RAP » Thu Jun 29, 2006 4:28 pm

All my posts that have bugs came from 3.2.0-8, always!

...When playing the pre-version for a while. :)

Post Reply