the tape saving and reloateing bug

Found a bug in R'n'D? Report it here!

Moderators: Zomis, Flumminator

Post Reply
User avatar
RAP
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:44 pm

the tape saving and reloateing bug

Post by RAP » Wed Jun 21, 2006 4:01 am

I don't know if this is a hidden bug or not but... (weird, this bug was'nt
appeared during playing and saving.) :?

Everytime I save the tape during a level (not finshing a level) part by part,
the screen located the player even you move once, I'm guess this is a hidden bug.

Or...

My over 5 year old computer operation is not running properly, not sure but
I'll restart just incase... (and maybe the bug will be removed)

or the code malfuntion in RnD. :?
Last edited by RAP on Wed Jun 21, 2006 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3295
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Holger » Wed Jun 21, 2006 7:36 am

> Everytime I save the tape during a level (not finshing a level) part by part,
> the screen located the player even you move once, I'm guess this is a
> hidden bug.

Could you describe that in more detail? I'm not sure if I got it... :-o

Any others who also have encountered this?

User avatar
RAP
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:44 pm

Post by RAP » Wed Jun 21, 2006 3:30 pm

Heres the file that shows the bug, my dad had a Webcam 'Creative' and had permission to use it.

Heres the link:
http://www.zomis.net/rnd/download.php?id=520

BTW: I'm really 12 years old. :D

User avatar
Martijn
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:54 am
Location: the Netherlands (Holland)
Contact:

Post by Martijn » Wed Jun 21, 2006 5:57 pm

Hi Ryan! How funny to see you there! :D :D
Visit my Boulder Dash website at:
http://www.bd-fans.com

Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!

User avatar
RAP
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:44 pm

Post by RAP » Thu Jun 22, 2006 10:45 pm

Yeah, Hi martijn; I see you saw my face and Dad's room...

Anyway the password is: appuk (backwards) because of my bratty brother,
Alex, the little mean guy who sometimes ruins my life for a lifetime of a waste. :(
But, you don't want to know the rest.

User avatar
Alan
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:48 pm

Post by Alan » Fri Jun 23, 2006 12:37 pm

Any others who also have encountered this?
Maybe its related, but whenever I record a tape in stepmode (without using save and load), it sometimes restarts from the beginning which is a real drag.

Another thing about stepmode recording is it isn't fast enough! Do this:-

Put lots of emeralds in a level, start recording in stepmode....
Move into the emeralds, snap the left then right emeralds then move to the next lot. When you watch the tape Rockford doesn't collect some of the emeralds (and it doesn't reduce the count), which breaks the tape!

(EDIT..... its easier to see this bug when snapping dynamite as they don't fall)

Post Reply