supaplex scissors: don't get killed

Found a bug in R'n'D? Report it here!

Moderators: Zomis, Flumminator

User avatar
Martijn
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:54 am
Location: the Netherlands (Holland)
Contact:

supaplex scissors: don't get killed

Post by Martijn » Sat Jun 19, 2004 1:45 pm

Hello,

I'm glad I usually get killed in a supaplex level. But why not in this level? Download the tape and the level and please tell me why not here! But in other supaplex levels, you get killed!

http://zomis.xplorer.nu/rnd/files/00189
Visit my Boulder Dash website at:
http://www.bd-fans.com

Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!

User avatar
bojster
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:42 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by bojster » Sat Jun 19, 2004 2:51 pm


User avatar
bojster
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:42 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by bojster » Sat Jun 19, 2004 2:58 pm

You forgot to check the 'deadly when colliding with' box in the config section.

BTW, I had to edit levelinfo.conf to get this level to work. Please make sure that the level actually works before posting the file (all of you).

User avatar
Martijn
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:54 am
Location: the Netherlands (Holland)
Contact:

Post by Martijn » Sat Jun 19, 2004 3:01 pm

What config? Scissors are always deadly, aren't they! What config do you mean.
Visit my Boulder Dash website at:
http://www.bd-fans.com

Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!

User avatar
bojster
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:42 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by bojster » Sat Jun 19, 2004 3:05 pm

Pick the scissors and press the "?" button (in the toolbox), then open the 'config' tab and check the box.
I encouraged Holger to make it the default behaviour, because it is so in the original Supaplex, but I recall him saying something about the existing levels compatibility, so it is off by default.

User avatar
Martijn
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:54 am
Location: the Netherlands (Holland)
Contact:

Post by Martijn » Sat Jun 19, 2004 3:17 pm

What do you mean by the last sentence? Why isn't it off? Everyone who doesn't know this and makes levels, does it wrong! Then we have bad levels again!
Visit my Boulder Dash website at:
http://www.bd-fans.com

Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!

User avatar
bojster
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:42 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by bojster » Sat Jun 19, 2004 3:44 pm

The problem it that it is OFF, whil it should be ON (like in the original Supaplex). Holger?

Yoshi348
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 8:27 pm
Location: My own little world (California)

Post by Yoshi348 » Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:36 pm

Actually, I think the default is on.

User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3231
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Holger » Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:52 pm

bojster wrote:The problem it that it is OFF, whil it should be ON (like in the original Supaplex). Holger?
The default setting is indeed ON.

It's only off for existing, old levels, due to compatibility reasons.

If you create a new level, you always get the latest and greatest element properties. ;-)

User avatar
Martijn
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:54 am
Location: the Netherlands (Holland)
Contact:

Post by Martijn » Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:53 pm

I don't know why it standard should be off.
Visit my Boulder Dash website at:
http://www.bd-fans.com

Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!

User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3231
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Holger » Sat Jun 19, 2004 5:04 pm

Martijn wrote:I don't know why it standard should be off.
I don't know either, therefore it's "on". ;-)

User avatar
Martijn
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:54 am
Location: the Netherlands (Holland)
Contact:

Post by Martijn » Sat Jun 19, 2004 5:08 pm

Yes, it was made with version 2.0.1 or so... my friend and I are making a cool supaplex levelset and I am also making a boulderdash levelset (with elements of emerald mine, boulderdash, etcetera) myself.
Visit my Boulder Dash website at:
http://www.bd-fans.com

Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!

User avatar
bojster
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:42 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by bojster » Sat Jun 19, 2004 5:58 pm

Well, you're raising non-existent problems then :P

User avatar
Martijn
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:54 am
Location: the Netherlands (Holland)
Contact:

Post by Martijn » Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:05 pm

ok, but I didn't know when I posted this topic
Visit my Boulder Dash website at:
http://www.bd-fans.com

Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!

Zomis
Posts: 1501
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 1:27 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by Zomis » Mon Jun 21, 2004 4:23 pm

bojster wrote:FYI, the correct link is http://zomis.xplorer.nu/rnd/download.php?id=189
Well, although both links works well it's better to use this link yes.
Because the download.php script automatically renames the file for you, so it is downloaded with the correct name. It simply gets the file from the http://zomis.xplorer.nu/rnd/files directory and renames it to the correct name.

Btw: http://www.zomis.net/rnd/ works fine too from now on ;) :D

If I was a mod now I would mark this thread as solved/fixed/whatever.

Post Reply