Copying walkable CE between levels

Found a bug in R'n'D? Report it here!

Moderators: Flumminator, Zomis

Post Reply
Zomis
Posts: 1501
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 1:27 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Copying walkable CE between levels

Post by Zomis »

Found in 3.2.3-1

Enter the level editor
Set a CE to walkable
Copy the CE
Change level
Paste the CE somewhere

Most settings will be copied - but not the "Walkable" property.

Copying the CE like this within the same level works fine.
User avatar
RAP
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:44 pm

Post by RAP »

I knew this bug before, it messed up some of my mini-games when copying the CEs so I have to fix the CEs manually. :(
User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3391
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Holger »

> Most settings will be copied - but not the "Walkable" property.

As far as I can see, nearly no settings are copied at all. (Only the "use graphics" and "use last ce value" options, and some counter values.)

So this seems to be a bigger problem that should be solved.

Did this ever work before (in previous versions)?!
User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3391
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Holger »

OK, this bug is finally fixed now! :-)

I'm surprised that nobody else noticed this major bug so far -- seems that nobody really uses copy+paste of CEs?! :-o
Tomi
Posts: 339
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:37 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by Tomi »

I use copy+paste sometimes (although often than copy+paste of changepages), but almost never between levels.
Zomis
Posts: 1501
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 1:27 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by Zomis »

I think I saw in some post somewhere lately that the "Indestructible" property is not copied.
Post Reply