Separate In-Game handicap option for every levelset

Got a cool idea that should be in R'n'D? Let's hear it!

Moderators: Zomis, Flumminator

Post Reply
Nathan H.
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:03 pm
Location: USA

Separate In-Game handicap option for every levelset

Post by Nathan H. » Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:49 pm

Sometimes I like handicap on, sometimes off... It mainly depends on what levelset I'm playing. So, why not have an option for every level set?

You would go to the 'handicap' menu option and a list of all the levelsets would appear in some organized way for you to turn on/off individually or in large groups, (ex. all EMC levelsets)

User avatar
Forty-niner
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 4:56 pm

Post by Forty-niner » Wed Sep 12, 2007 12:47 pm

Lazy TC alert!
Just switch it on when you want to and switch it off when you want to. Your preferences can't be different for every second levelset :D

User avatar
RTADash
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 11:33 am
Location: USA (Ohio)

Post by RTADash » Wed Sep 12, 2007 6:55 pm

Forty-niner wrote:Lazy TC alert!
Not necessarily, that option could just be added as a re-writable line in the levelinfo conf. It could be pretty convenient if Holger has the time to do it.
Those who can't learn will teach; those who can't teach will learn.

Nathan H.
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:03 pm
Location: USA

Post by Nathan H. » Wed Sep 12, 2007 7:51 pm

Forty-niner wrote:Lazy TC alert!
What does that mean anyways?

User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3330
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Holger » Fri Sep 14, 2007 8:21 pm

> that option could just be added as a re-writable line in the levelinfo conf.
> It could be pretty convenient if Holger has the time to do it.

This option already exists -- just use "handicap: true" or "handicap: false" in your "levelinfo.conf"!

Nathan H.
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:03 pm
Location: USA

Post by Nathan H. » Fri Sep 14, 2007 9:01 pm

Thats why I called it "In-Game"...

But yes, you're right. I don't know much about the .conf files, but levelinfo is an exception. Easy, just time consuming for many levelsets at once.

Post Reply