Questions

Discussion about Rocks'n'Diamonds, Boulder Dash, Supaplex, Emerald Mine and any other BD hybrid.

Moderators: Zomis, Flumminator

Post Reply
jesamine
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 3:06 pm

Questions

Post by jesamine » Sun Feb 01, 2015 4:25 pm

Hello,

I come from germany and try it in englisch .

A lot of years ago I bought the Rocks and Diamonds , I think I bought it online and got an download link.

In this levels there was a level editor, and it was possible to go to the next level, when I didn´t end the level before. Some levels are very hard.

Is this now possible to go to the next level? Without ending that before?

When I donwload the RS mix standalone, it don´t run on my labtop. What did I wrong?

Thanks jesamine

User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3225
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Questions

Post by Holger » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:03 am

Hello jesamine, welcome to the R'n'D forum!

(I really hope you did *not* buy R'n'D as you wrote, as it was always for free. :-) )

To go to the next level without solving the current level, just go to "Setup -> Game & Menu" and set "Handicap" to "off". Then you can select each and every level of any level set, regardless of finishing the previous levels.

Regarding "RS mix" not running on your laptop: What exactly happens if you try to run it? Does it seem to "crash", do you get an error message on the screen, or does something else go wrong?

jesamine
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 3:06 pm

Re: Questions

Post by jesamine » Thu Feb 05, 2015 12:51 pm

Hello Holger,

thank you , that was very helpful, now I can set Handicap off.

Sure, I think ist was about 20 yeras ago, I bought Rocks and Diamonds . 25 DM i payed.

When I download the RS mix, there is no .exe... I can´t start the game.

User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3225
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Questions

Post by Holger » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:06 pm

Regarding paying for R'n'D: Apparently somebody made some money selling free download links... nasty world! :-o

Regarding the "RS mix" level set: No, there's no EXE file in it, it's just a level set package -- just extract it into your personal "levels" folder and restart the game, then you should find it when selecting "LEVELSET" in the main menu.

Post Reply