Hi,
after i have played MagicSokoban, I want to implement it in Rnd.
The algorithm is easy, but moving the player and drawing some extra elements is up to now a mystery.
I code it and send the source to Holger this night.
Sokoban
Moderators: Flumminator, Zomis
-
- Posts: 366
- Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 4:41 pm
- Location: Germany
It's magic
After you click on a "lamp" you can click on the destination.
The player moves automaticaly.
You can get the demo version of MagicSokoban from the web.
The player moves automaticaly.
You can get the demo version of MagicSokoban from the web.
And the answer is ... 42 !
-
- Posts: 366
- Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 4:41 pm
- Location: Germany
Feature of MagicSokoban is now ready
The feature of MagicSokoban is now ready.
I have upload the source and executable to zomis-rnd-file-archive.
http://www.zomis.net/rnd/download.php?id=387
Put the SokoElements.pcx in the classic graphic folder.
Choose Sokoban as your levelset and click on a pushable "Lamp".
Now click on the target point. You will see.
Test it.
Ok, the graphics are not the best. You can replace it.
GameOnWork are always implemented, try:
> rocksndiamonds -gameatwork
And door problems should never exists for a long time.
(Extra loging in Debug Mode)
For programmers:
During coding I have the problem to move the player.
And the solutions are not very good.
a) Simulating a key input (in events.c)
b) Moving the player with the existing routines (in game.c)
Search for "#HaG"
May be its behaviour is a little bit strange or buggy.
May be Holger can take a look on the code, and may be he can inherit in the next version with some improvements.
I have upload the source and executable to zomis-rnd-file-archive.
http://www.zomis.net/rnd/download.php?id=387
Put the SokoElements.pcx in the classic graphic folder.
Choose Sokoban as your levelset and click on a pushable "Lamp".
Now click on the target point. You will see.
Test it.
Ok, the graphics are not the best. You can replace it.
GameOnWork are always implemented, try:
> rocksndiamonds -gameatwork
And door problems should never exists for a long time.
(Extra loging in Debug Mode)
For programmers:
During coding I have the problem to move the player.
And the solutions are not very good.
a) Simulating a key input (in events.c)
b) Moving the player with the existing routines (in game.c)
Search for "#HaG"
May be its behaviour is a little bit strange or buggy.
May be Holger can take a look on the code, and may be he can inherit in the next version with some improvements.
And the answer is ... 42 !
-
- Posts: 366
- Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 4:41 pm
- Location: Germany
Makefile to build Sokoban Magic
Hi,
I have upload a Makefile to build the executable.
I hope this help, up to now I can't test it.
All changes are marked with "#HaG" and new files are added.
- soko.c
- soko.h
- list.c
- list.h
Please try it.
I have upload a Makefile to build the executable.
I hope this help, up to now I can't test it.
All changes are marked with "#HaG" and new files are added.
- soko.c
- soko.h
- list.c
- list.h
Please try it.
And the answer is ... 42 !
What should I do to look at this? I duplicated my RnD folder, unpacked the rndtest to is plus the makefile, but an error appears.
Visit my Boulder Dash website at:
http://www.bd-fans.com
Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!
http://www.bd-fans.com
Watch my avatar! That orange little thing is Murphy, the Supaplex star!
rndTest now native on windows
Hi,
I upload a new version of RndTest to zomis file archive.
http://www.zomis.net/rnd/download.php?id=390
It's now native for win32. I have tested this on several PC's.
For the "GameAtWork" feature try:
> rndTest -gameatwork
For the "Sokoban" feature try:
> rndTest -sokomode 0 (sometimes player run dont end)
> rndTest -sokomode 1 (stable)
Switch of Sokoban feature with:
> rndTest -sokomode 2
Of course, you can combine these options.
Test the levels included - with Zomis not requested surprise;-)
For programmers:
I build this version with mingw. (only bmp2ico missing).
But I dont know why the executable is so big. It seems that no SDL.dll is needed because it is linking static with it. Can you give any hints about this?
I upload a new version of RndTest to zomis file archive.
http://www.zomis.net/rnd/download.php?id=390
It's now native for win32. I have tested this on several PC's.
For the "GameAtWork" feature try:
> rndTest -gameatwork
For the "Sokoban" feature try:
> rndTest -sokomode 0 (sometimes player run dont end)
> rndTest -sokomode 1 (stable)
Switch of Sokoban feature with:
> rndTest -sokomode 2
Of course, you can combine these options.
Test the levels included - with Zomis not requested surprise;-)
For programmers:
I build this version with mingw. (only bmp2ico missing).
But I dont know why the executable is so big. It seems that no SDL.dll is needed because it is linking static with it. Can you give any hints about this?