emerald mine 3 pro - level 5

Stuck at a level? Need help with R'n'D or anything R'n'D related? Post here!

Moderators: Flumminator, Zomis

zaq

emerald mine 3 pro - level 5

Post by zaq »

Hi Everybody.

I started playing emerald mine 3 pro, and i'm stuck at level 5.
It's a level with a lot of dynamite. However, if a firefly explodes, and one dynamity is eploded with it, then the dynamite itself explodes also!

What i rememeber from the amiga was that in this case the dynamity would disappear, but would not cause an explosion itself.

In level 5 now, all dynamite explodes because they all are aligned togethter, resulting in an unsolvable level?

I checked the topic 'unsolvable levels' but this level isn't mentioned.
Can i change the dynamite behaviour if necessary?

Wel, i'm curious about what you have to say about it!
Flumminator

Post by Flumminator »

Hi zaq

First: welcome to the Rocks'n'Diamonds webforum. You arrived just in time ;)

You're right this level isn't solveable wit RnD up to 3.1.0. We're currently beta-testing 3.2.0 (see also this thread) which has a new highly compatible Emerald Mine engine. The described problem does not occur with this new engine.

Currently we're collecting bugs in the new engine so that Holger can fix them. There are some bugs already known. If you find new ones, you can post them in this thread.
Flumminator->PostCounter += 1;
zaq

Post by zaq »

Thanks for the fast tip!

I downloaded version 3.2.0-0 and 'installed' it.
The bug is resolved indeed. I'm just
trying to make level 5 and then switch
back to 3.1.0 becasue the key responsiveness
of the game decreased!

Resulting in improper (non)movement, and
very bad timings.

But Thank again, and i'll stick watch the pre-release thread!
zaq

Post by zaq »

I just read the bugreport thread, and saw that the
key responisveness decrease is a knwon issue.

Ahh, what a relief.
bojster

Post by bojster »