Jue's first set crashes on game loading

Found a bug in R'n'D? Report it here!

Moderators: Zomis, Flumminator

Post Reply
Yoshi348
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 8:27 pm
Location: My own little world (California)

Jue's first set crashes on game loading

Post by Yoshi348 » Fri Jun 18, 2004 8:42 pm

For some reason, I can switch to Jue's first level set just fine, but if Jue1 is the active set when the game is loading, it aborts after loading genie.pcx. Stderr.txt tells me it can't find "cushion.pcx". The graphicsinfo.conf might have been set up incorrectly, but there's still the inconsistency, not to mention the fact that it should probably do something a little less evil than aborting, forcing you to manually edit your levelsetup.conf to launch the program.

darkflame23
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:08 am
Location: Yokohama, Japan
Contact:

Post by darkflame23 » Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:13 am

i've had this same problem too :cry:

User avatar
Grunt002
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 8:35 pm
Location: Canada, eh?

Post by Grunt002 » Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:06 pm

I have no idea what happened, all I did is delete that levelgroup.
or you could tell Jürgen to fix this.

User avatar
Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3231
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Holger » Sat Jun 19, 2004 10:31 pm

I will soon investigate this problem.

Guest

Bug fixed

Post by Guest » Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:25 pm


User avatar
Grunt002
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 8:35 pm
Location: Canada, eh?

Post by Grunt002 » Mon Jun 21, 2004 3:05 am

Thanks "guest", now I can play jue1 with no probs!
and why don't you register? :)

Post Reply