Page 2 of 2

Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2004 4:27 pm
by Martijn
I changed it to the new snik snaks, but it doesn't work in this level!

Go here:

http://zomis.xplorer.nu/rnd/download.php?id=193

and see it!

Posted: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:02 am
by DiPal
Hi, People!

I can tell where bug is.
In init.h we see:

#define setMoveIntoAcidProperty(l, e, v) \
(setBitfieldProperty(&(l)->can_move_into_acid_bits, \
EP_CAN_MOVE_INTO_ACID, e, v))
#define getMoveIntoAcidProperty(l, e) \
(getBitfieldProperty(&(l)->can_move_into_acid_bits, \
EP_CAN_MOVE_INTO_ACID, e))
#define setDontCollideWithProperty(l, e, v) \
(setBitfieldProperty(&(l)->can_move_into_acid_bits, \
EP_DONT_COLLIDE_WITH, e, v))
#define getDontCollideWithProperty(l, e) \
(getBitfieldProperty(&(l)->can_move_into_acid_bits, \
EP_DONT_COLLIDE_WITH, e))

So bug is solvable by replacing can_move_into_acid_bits with dont_collide_with_bits.

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2004 2:00 pm
by Martijn
I don't really understand that. But it has to work if you do it in the game.

Something else:

The original supaplex in RnD is improved, because the snik snaks and electrons bite you.

But the extra supaplex levels aren't! Maybe it can be done, like it was done in the original levelset.

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2004 2:05 pm
by Zomis
Martijn wrote:But the extra supaplex levels aren't! Maybe it can be done, like it was done in the original levelset.
They probably need to be reconverted...Holger?

Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2004 7:27 pm
by Holger
> I can tell where bug is.
> In init.h we see:
[...]
> So bug is solvable by replacing can_move_into_acid_bits with dont_collide_with_bits.

Perfectly right -- what a stupid bug (I probably have copied that and then not correctly replaced all variable names :-O ).

Thanks _A LOT_, DiPal, for finding this bug which I probably wouldn't have found for quite some time... :-o

> They probably need to be reconverted...Holger?

Yes, you're right.

Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2004 7:51 pm
by bojster
Everything's fine when you use the original level files, though.

Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2004 8:29 pm
by Holger
> Everything's fine when you use the original level files, though.

Jup, right. In fact, when I wrote "reconverting", I thought "repackaging with the original SP levelset files", but for most people this is the same as "reconverting", so I wrote that... ;-)

Those who read my explanation how to use original SP files don't have to wait for that, of course, but can just start by themselves... :-)